Eid Mubarak!

Dear Void (full of joy?*)

It’s Eid again!!!!!!!!! FINALLY!! Those exclamation marks do not do justice to the celebration! Eid is like the muslim christmas. Except we get 2 😏. Anyway it had been a long time since I prayed the Eid prayer in the masjid (well, outside in the field) and it’s the best feeling to stand there with soooo many people and get chocolates and lollies (or candies or sweets or whatever you call it) at the end!

but

this time

People

skipped

over

me.

Apparently I don’t look like a kid anymore 😩. I’m just consoling myself with the 2 chocolates and 1 wafer that i got 😮‍💨. But anyway that’s not gonna ruin my Eid. I want to share a link to a post @teenagebelpepper posted called 5 ways to upgrade your Eid Game” because you should definitely read it! I have already ticked off the handmade cards (we wrote names in arabic calligraphy and stuff) and lots of fairy lights! Also, something thats not on there but I think is a must is HENNA (mehendi)!! Forgot to mention that this Eid is also the perfect time to collect lots of money 🤑😂.

Anyway, this is a relatively short post but..EID MUBARAK!!!

Keep Celebrating,
Zahra 💫

p.s as I said, this is a very speedy post but just wanted to wish Eid Mubarak and your here for my rambling anyway right?

*I think if a void as a dark and gloomy place but maybe Eid is an exception when there’s some joy? Yes, I realise i’m talking about a place in my head but this is my void so i can make it however i want right?


Related Posts

18 responses to “Eid Mubarak!”

  1. I wish I had Eid two Christmas like celebrations sound way better than one, andddddddddddd you get so much foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood yummmmm and of course henna, henna is amazing, theres this shop in town and it sells heapss of henna!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yessss exactly!! If I was there would definitely put some henna on for you!!

      Like

      1. Eid Mubarak! I bet you got a lot of money because I know I did🤑 (Rich now). I just caught up with all your blogs and I’m loving it. I wished I could have met honey as I myself am a cat lover. Your mum and my mum should meet as my mum is also not fond of cats and has allergies😔. I hope you have a blessed Eid and can’t wait to see you next week.

        💜💜

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yesss! Today I was thinking of a day when I am *older* and might not get Eidi but like nooooo! Eidi is everything 😆. Haha our mums are similar! See you!

        Like

  2. Eid Mubarak! I hope you enjoyed you Eid and gathered up a lot of money🤑 (I know I have). I just caught up with your other blogs and I love them. I would have loved to meet honey as I myself adore cats and am begging for my parents to get one. Hope you have a blessed Eid and can’t wait to see you next week.

    💜💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eid Mubarak!! Yes, I have also gathered a LOT of money (mwahahahaha) 💸
      Thanks so much for reading through my posts! Means a lot 🥲 and I’m sure Honey would have love to meet you!

      Like

      1. As your Best Friend (hopefully I am) I will always read your posts and always love them.

        Abeeha💜

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Of course you are! THANK YOU 😊

        Like

  3. Eid Mubarak!!!!!! (Yes, these exclamation marks do not do justice to the excitement lol). I finally found your blog, yayy 🎉 And thank you for linking my post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha yayy!! Sorry I should’ve probably linked it when I said I created one! I really enjoyed that post so it just had to be in here 😆

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s okay. Aww, glad to hear that 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Eid Mubarak to all those that celebrate it! I don’t but it’s great to get an insight to all the different cultures and traditions followed during this time

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! Yeah, I believe that awareness to lots of different countries is needed!!

      Like

  5. Eid definitely is a fun time! Makes it wonderful when family and friends get together the previous night for henna nights…. And then on eid day again!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes 🙌 it’s so nice to meet family and friends!

      Like

  6. Hope you enjoyed your Eid🌈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank youuu 💕

      Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started